Skip to content

Meet the team

The early years team provide support, advice and challenge in the wide range of early years settings and schools across Devon and beyond, in relation to young children’s learning and development.

The team also undertake the role of Area SENDCo to support SENDCos who are based in private, voluntary and independent settings and in preschool provision run by schools, including maintained nurseries, in Devon.

Anne Hudson Early Years Team Lead

07921 400927

Julie Adams Lead Advisor for Learning and Development (Dartmouth, Kingsbridge and Humpty Dumpty)

07966 925439

Louise Carter (Crediton, Exmouth, Sidmouth, South Dartmoor and Teign Valley)

07968 818193

Carolyn Huxtable (Barnstaple, Braunton, Ilfracombe) (Kiddywinks, Tarka Tots and Ladybirds)

07704 542612

Sarah Murts (Ivybridge, Totnes and Woolwell) (Little Orchard Montessori)

07933 396680

Julie Paddick (Axe Valley, Exeter, Honiton and Ottery St Mary) (Little Ones, Puffins, SPL, Ottertots)

07866 701207

Sally Rice (Bideford, Holsworthy, Okehampton, South Molton, Chulmleigh and Torrington) (Lovacott Nursery and Happy Hares)

07522 349794

Tamsin Robertson (Culm Valley, Exeter, Tavistock and Tiverton) (Kiddi Caru and Nanny Bears)

07966 925487

Karen Salter (Clyst Vale, Dawlish, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth)

07966 046059