Skip to content

Key contacts

School effectiveness

General enquiries: schooleffectiveness@devon.gov.uk

Service Lead – School effectiveness, quality and improvement
Simon Bissett
Simon.Bissett@devon.gov.uk

School effectiveness team lead
Alice Mcshane
Alice.Mcshane@devon.gov.uk

Governance

General enquiries: educationgovernanceclerks@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead
Debbie Clapshaw
Debbie.Clapshaw@devon.gov.uk

Data and assessment

General enquiries: schooldataassessment@devon.gov.uk

Technical Services Co-ordinator
Annette Henry
annette.henry@devon.gov.uk

Education Analyst Supervisor
Rachael Flemington
rachael.flemington@devon.gov.uk

Education Business Intelligence, Systems and Contracts Manager
Richard Reece
richard.reece@devon.gov.uk

Early years

General enquiries: earlyyearsconsultants@devon.gov.uk

Service Lead for Early Years Support
Samantha Chapman
samantha.chapman@devon.gov.uk

Deputy Service Lead and Early Years Locality Manager
Sue Bolt
sue.bolt@devon.gov.uk

Early Years Consultants Team Lead
Anne Hudson
anne.hudson@devon.gov.uk

Teaching and learning

General enquiries: schooleffectiveness@devon.gov.uk

Primary Advisor – English Team Leader
Rebecca Cosgrave
rebecca.cosgrave@devon.gov.uk

Primary Advisor – Maths Team Lead
Ruth Trundley
ruth.trundley@devon.gov.uk

Head of Centres and Outdoor Education Advisor
Brendan Stone
brendan.stone@devon.gov.uk

Head of Music Service
Lewis Gibbs
lewis.gibbs@devon.gov.uk

School Library Service Manager
Mandy Davison
mandy.davison@devon.gov.uk

Admin and finance

Education Finance Team
financeschools-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

School Finance and Consultancy Team
Karl Murphy-Barnes
karl.murphy-barnes@devon.gov.uk

SEND

General enquiries: send@devon.gov.uk

Service Lead for SEND Support
Jeanette Savage
jeanette.savage@devon.gov.uk

SEN and Disabilities Advisor
Hannah Chamings
hannah.chamings@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead for Social Emotional and Mental Health
Anthony Boulton
anthony.boulton@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead for Communication and Interaction
Paul Lamanna
paul.lamanna@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead for Sensory and Physical Impairment
Lian Badcock
lian.badcock@devon.gov.uk

Principal Educational Psychologist
Jane Williams
jane.williams@devon.gov.uk

SEN 0-25 team
Jackie Ross
jackie.ross@devon.gov.uk

Disabled Children’s Services
Joanne Sinney
joanne.sinney@devon.gov.uk

Safeguarding

General enquiries: educationlearnersupport@devon.gov.uk

Service Lead – Safeguarding and Vulnerable Groups
Jen Norris
jen.norris@devon.gov.uk

Senior Safeguarding Lead
Jonathan Galling
jonathan.galling@devon.gov.uk

Senior Practitioner – Education Welfare and Attendance
Emma Hamilton
emma.hamilton@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead for Elective Home Education and Children Missing Education
Emma Hitchins
emma.l.hitchins@devon.gov.uk

Inclusion

Virtual Schools Headteacher
Wendy Olson
wendy.olhson@devon.gov.uk

Service Lead – Inclusion and Wellbeing
Marc Kastner
marc.kastner@devon.gov.uk

Professional Lead for Social Emotional and Mental Health
Anthony Boulton
anthony.boulton@devon.gov.uk

Ethnic minority and traveller support

Advisory Teacher – Ethnic Minority and Traveller Achievement
Cary-Anne Ginns
cary-anne.ginns@devon.gov.uk

Advisory Teacher – Ethnic Minority and Traveller Achievement
Katarina Tasinkiewicz
kat.tasinkiewicz@devon.gov.uk

School support services

Service Lead – School, Organisation, Planning and Admissions
Simon Niles
simon.niles@devon.gov.uk

Education Business Intelligence, Systems and Contracts Manager
Richard Reece
richard.reece@devon.gov.uk

Schools Support Services Manager
Lyn Shaddick
lyn.shaddick@devon.gov.uk

Traded Services Manager
Wendy Newton
wendy.newton@devon.gov.uk

Marketing Manager
Katrina Davies
katrina.davies@devon.gov.uk

Training and Conferencing Team Lead
Helen Buchanan
helen.x.buchanan@devon.gov.uk


Top