Skip to content

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

We would like to reassure you that we are closely monitoring the situation and working with the government and NHS.

For guidance on coronavirus and the latest information for Devon, visit Devon County Council’s coronavirus (COVID-19) advice pages.

Early Years Complex Needs Summer Activities 2021

Last Updated 3:20pm, 27 July 2021


Important!

 

All events are now fully booked.

 


 

Introduction

The Early Years Complex Needs (EYCN) Service are delighted to be able to offer some exciting activities during the summer holidays. These days out will be for children who are either on our waiting lists, currently working in our service or who have recently been closed to our service. The events will be by invitation only and are for the whole family including siblings.

If you have not received an invitation, please email educate.earlyyearscomplexneedsteamleaders-mailbox@devon.gov.uk.

These events have been funded by the Holiday Activities and Food Programme grant. This has enabled the EYCN Service to provide a range of healthy food and enriching activities free of charge throughout the summer holidays.

Come and join the EYCN team and experience play days in the park across Devon with our sensory gazebos, children’s entertainers and a free hot meal. You can also experience forest school activities including preparing your own healthy meal, swimming, sensory activities and fabulous botanical gardens.

 

How to book

All events are now fully booked.

We look forward to seeing you all over the summer, hopefully we will need our sun hats and sun cream not our umbrellas and wellies!

 

Calendar of events

Wednesday 28 July

Time: 11am-1pm

Venue: Mrs Snuggles Cafe, EX8 1NN

Area: Exmouth

Website/Entertainer: Mrs Snuggles

 

Friday 30 July

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: King George 5th Park, EX2 6HE

Area: Exeter

 

Tuesday 3 August

Time: 11am-2pm

Venue: Stover Park, TQ12 6QG

Area: Newton Abbot

Website/Entertainer: Stover Country Park

 

Wednesday 4 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Rock Park, EX32 8LS

Area: Bideford

 

Thursday 5 August

Time: 10.30am-3.30pm

Venue: Bicton Park, EX9 7BJ

Area: Sidmouth

Website/Entertainer: Bicton Park Gardens

 

Friday 6 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Courtenay Park, TQ12 2HB

Area: Newton Abbot

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Monday 9 August

Time: 10am-11am

Venue: Flamingo Hydro Pool, EX13 5AZ

Area: Axminster

Website/Entertainer: Axminster Flamingo Pool

 

Tuesday 10 August

Time: 10.30am-3.30pm

Venue: Rosemoor Gardens, EX38 8PH

Area: North Devon

Website/Entertainer: RHS Garden Rosemoor

 

Wednesday 11 August

Time: 11am-1pm

Venue: Mrs Snuggles Cafe, EX8 1NN

Area: Exmouth

Website/Entertainer: Mrs Snuggles

 

Thursday 12 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Courtenay Park, TQ12 2HB

Area: Newton Abbot

 

Monday 16 August

Time: 10.30am-3.30pm

Venue: Bicton Park, EX9 7BJ

Area: Sidmouth

Website/Entertainer: Bicton Park Gardens

 

Tuesday 17 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Heavitree Park, EX1 2TN

Area: Exeter

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Thursday 19 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Victoria Park, EX39 2QQ

Area: Bideford

 

Friday 20 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Courtenay Park, TQ12 2HB

Area: Newton Abbot

 

Monday 23 August

Time: 10am-11am

Venue: Flamingo Hydro Pool, EX13 5AZ

Area: Axminster

Website/Entertainer: Axminster Flamingo Pool

 

Tuesday 24 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Victoria Park, EX39 2QQ

Area: Bideford

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Wednesday 25 August

Time: 11am-2pm

Venue: Stover Park, TQ12 6QG

Area: Newton Abbot

Website/Entertainer: Stover Country Park

 

Thursday 26 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: King George 5th Park, EX2 6HE

Area: Exeter

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Friday 27 August

Time: 11am-1pm

Venue: Mrs Snuggles Cafe, EX8 1NN

Area: Exmouth

Website/Entertainer: Mrs Snuggles

 

Tuesday 31 August

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Westexe Park, EX16 5BP

Area: Tiverton

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Wednesday 1 September

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Rock Park, EX32 8LS

Area: Bideford

Entertainer: Mobile music hub

 

Thursday 2 September

Time: 11am-3pm

Venue: Heavitree Park, EX1 2TN

Area: Exeter

Entertainer: Mobile music hub