Skip to content


Eggesford – Definitive Map Review Informal Consultation

The Wildlife and Countryside Act 1981 requires the County Council to keep the Definitive Map of Public Rights of Way under continuous review and to make modifications where it appears that routes should be added, regraded, amended or deleted. A review of the Definitive Map is currently being undertaken in the parish of Eggesford in Mid Devon.

It has been noted that the Definitive Map Statement for Footpath No. 6, Eggesford needs amending as this footpath is a continuation of Footpath No. 5, Brushford and not Footpath No. 5, Coldridge as currently stated in the statement.

There are currently no other proposals for changes to the public rights of way recorded on the Definitive Map in the parish of Eggesford.

For more information please see the Notice of Consultation, and map below.

Maps showing the existing Public Rights of Way recorded on the Definitive Map for Eggesford are also available for inspection at: Crediton Town Council Offices at Market Street, Crediton (during opening hours); Mid Devon District Council Offices at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton; Eggesford Garden Centre during opening hours;  by arrangement with the Chair of the Parish Meeting; and also at the Public Rights of Way Section, Devon County Council, Lucombe House, County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter EX2 4QD, (during office hours).

If anyone has any other proposals to make concerning alterations to the Definitive Map and Statement for Eggesford parish, please contact us by 11 May 2018.

Consultation method:
Contact information: Address: Tania Weeks, Devon County Council, Public Rights of Way Section, County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4QD
Phone: 01392 383000
Results published