Key dates

Publication of ‘Notice of Election’ – Monday 27 March 2017

Last Date for receipt of nominations – 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2017

Last date for registration to vote – Thursday 13 April 2017

Last date for receipt of applications for postal votes – 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2017

Polling Day – 7am to 10pm on Thursday 4 May 2017

Counting of votes – 5 May 2017

Votes will be counted at the following venues:

  • East Devon: The Knowle, Sidmouth at 10am
  • Exeter: Corn Exchange, Market Street,  Exeter at 10am
  • Mid Devon: Pheonix House, Tiverton at 10am
  • North Devon: North Devon Leisure Centre at 10am
  • South Hams: Totnes Leisure Centre, Borough Park Road, Totnes at 10am
  • Teignbridge: Newton Abbot Racecourse at 10am
  • Torridge: Langtree Village Hall at 10am
  • West Devon: Council HQ, Kilworthy Park, Tavistock at 10am

The full election timetable is available here.

A copy of the formal Notices will be published on the ‘Notices’ page.