Adult and Community Learning
Adult and Community Learning
Adult and Community Learning

Course fees

Qualification levels

Level 1 Qualification

If the highest qualification that you hold is listed below then you are entitled to a fee concession;

  • 5 GCSEs at grades D-G
  • less than 5 GCSEs at grades A-C
  • CSEs below grade 1
  • NVQ Level 1

Level 2 Qualifications

If you hold qualifications at any higher level you are not entitled to a concession, examples include;

  • 5 or more GCSEs/O levels at grades A-C
  • 5 or more CSEs (or more) at grade 1
  • 2 or more AS Levels or above
  • A Levels
  • NVQ Level 2 or higher
  • HNC, HND, First Degree or higher

If you are unsure of the level of your qualification(s)please contact your local centre.

More information can be found on the national careers service website.