Exeter CCTV Camera Locations



“I am studying the regeneration techniques in Exeter.  Please provide a map of the CCTV cameras in Exeter (specifically Princesshay and Guildhall) to allow me to evaluate these with crime statistics?”



Please find below a list of Devon County Council’s CCTV cameras located in and around Exeter:

1Exe Bridges
2Southgate gyratory/Western Way/Holloway Street (Acorn)
3Alphington Road/Marsh Barton Road
4Countesswear roundabout/Topsham road
5Sandygate roundabout East
6Sandygate roundabout West
8St Anne’s roundabout/Sidwell Street/Black Boy Road
10Cowick Street/Buller Road
16Fore Street Heavitree
21Heavitree Road/Polsloe Road (Livery Dole)
22Pinhoe Road/Polsloe Road
23Digby Station footpath
24Miller’s Crossing footbridge, Bonhay Road
26Pinhoe Road/Hill Barton Road (Pinhoe Sainsbury’s)
29Sidmouth Road P & R site Sowton
30Alphington Cross
31Honiton Road P & R (lower Level
33Topsham Road/Burnthouse Lane
39St David’s Station/Bonhay Road
40Paris Street roundabout – not functioning waiting to relocate
42`Digby P & R site
44Moor Lane roundabout, Sowton
45Moto services roundabout, Sowton
46Devon Motel roundabout
47Alphingbrook Road/Church Road Roundabout
52Honiton Road P & R (Upper Level)
57Clyst St Mary Roundabout/A376/A3052

A map of locations is provided here.

Cameras capturing Princesshay and the Guildhall are controlled by either Exeter City Council or Land Securities.

Devon County Council / Exeter City Council websites also hold this information, which can be accessed via the below links:-